365

365 ONE: day 220…Tube Heat

Day 220: August 15th, 2012 = COMPLETE!!!!!!!!

Cardio was = Walking

Dance of the Day was = “Objection” by Shakira

Improvised Acting Video I uploaded to my other blog was = “Sporty Spice”

Anything to Note =

I had my glucose test this morning. Up early. No sleep again. It was so light out I thought it was 8am and time to get up, but nope, it was 6am!!!! Boo!!!

Then it was downhill from then….there was no way I could sleep again after that 😦

Another glucose test with that wonderful-NOT glucose drink and three hour wait with no food for blood tests. Another fight against the nausea of the wait with no food annoyingly. No one has to do two glucose tests! Trust my luck that changing countries would result in that!

To make it worse, after the test, we got on the tube to go for another day of baby shopping but the tube car was soooooo hot! I was dying! There is no A/C on the UK tube system as there is no way to put them in…which always baffles everyone! The tubes have been built without being able to accommodate them. I guess it’s a good thing it’s never super hot over here – although today it was a bit muggy so I started getting woozy – and the tube car we were in had no windows to open or an end window that usually gets some air in! Ugh. I hate that shaky feeling and the feeling of little control.

I was of course offered a seat but no can do!

20120816-002820.jpg

Made it to some food and that helped. And of course it gave me strength to baby shop!! Even got a baby car seat today!! You need one from the hospital as they won’t let you leave without one but was worried about UK prices as things are expensive here and also compatibility with a US car, where we need it. But found one that should fit everywhere with a seatbelt system, and is good but cheaper than all the rest we’ve seen. So that’s good. I think. I’m so tired to even process right now.

Then more looking and looking – another baby overload day!!

Was on my feet a lot today so my feet hurt a lot, even with sneakers on 😦



Anything to say?